Export realflow particles

vectorheadsp

Hello,

I am new to houdini and I am trying to export my particles from houdini to realflow. I am using the newest plugins, and the houdini version I am using is Houdini Master non commercial newest build. My problem is when I try to render out my particles via RF party exporter I get an error meassage saying only 44. Is there a way to see what the error really is? Is it possible I need to cache first? I have a simple set up an object emiting particles and I have my SOP path set to /obj/particle_emitter1/popnet1 and my output file is going to a folder I created on the desktop. I also have my popnet1 connected to my rf_particle_export.

Perhaps I am doing something wrong?

Many Thanks!

Edited by vectorheadsp

Hello,

I am new to houdini and I am trying to export my realflow particles from houdini. I am using the newest plugins, and the houdini version I am using is Houdini Master non commercial newest build. My problem is when I try to render out my particles via RF party exporter I get an error meassage saying only 44. Is there a way to see what the error really is? Is it possible I need to cache first? I have a simple set up an object emiting particles and I have my SOP path set to /obj/particle_emitter1/popnet1 and my output file is going to a folder I created on the desktop. I also have my popnet1 connected to my rf_particle_export.

Many Thanks!

Someone correct me if I'm wrong, but the most recent Houdini build is not supported by the RealFlow plugins. Try using Houdini 10.0.465 until newer plugins are available. Cheers!

Guest xionmark

Hello,