Geometry saving error

Hello.

I started learning Houdini not too long ago. Watched a lot of tutorials, but newer tried the rendering. 

So i watched the basic lightning and rendering tutorial from the learning section.

My problem is that MPlayer not popping up if i hit render.

My scene is just a simple grid with a sphere with basic lights (point & env), basic material clay.

I tryed the mantra and mantra - PBR nodes, but nothing happens. MPlayer is not popping up automaticaly, after manual launch and forcing it to listen the renderer, i cant get a render.

Flipbook is working fine. So i checked every options in the mantra node , every tooltips and i readed the mantra online help. Still cant get a simple render.

Ok. I watched a few video tutorials from youtube and vimeo.

If i try to render my camera gives back an error:

Error saving geometry for : \obj\grid_object1\grid1

and after trying to render the camera always jumps back to 0,0,0 and clears rotation.

I tried to render out  other scenes from the net, but no render :S

Tried the render view, only black vew. cant see anything.

oooook.

Reinstalled houdini and the whole OS.  Still no render.

houdini version : houdini-12.5.615-win64-vc9

VGA driver: NVidia 331.82

I hope someone can halp me to solve this irritating problem.

Thanks.

• 2 weeks later...

Hi,
This is a long shot, but:
I think the problem is in the specified geometry sop: \obj\grid_object1\grid1
Did you read the object from a file? If so then in the file sop there is a parameter that says "Missing Frame" - "Report Error" ; change that to "no geometry". Also it might be the case that  you read the file as a file sequence, then you need to reassign the filepath as a single frame.

• 1 year later...