Shader Issues With Prman

hi, i'm relatively new to houdini, and very new to prman. i have a shader written and compiled as an .slo file, which houdini recognized via loading an otl library. but I get nothing when i render out. I've stripped the shader to just coloring the surface green, and still, nothing shows up, though it renders out fine from Cutter, the program i'm using to write the shader.

just wondering what i'm doing wrong...

i'd appreciate any help,

-chris

hi, i'm relatively new to houdini, and very new to prman.  i have a shader written and compiled as an .slo file, which houdini recognized via loading an otl library.  but I get nothing when i render out.  I've stripped the shader to just coloring the surface green, and still, nothing shows up, though it renders out fine from Cutter, the program i'm using to write the shader.

just wondering what i'm doing wrong...

i'd appreciate any help,

-chris

24481[/snapback]

how did you make it into an otl? with rmands?

I'm going by memory here but I think the command is something like:

rmands -l myshader.otl *.slo

I believe this should make all the dialog scripts for you and point to your shader source.