Let's talk about who we are...

red4kat

Ok,

I am gonna shoot. :rolleyes:

I am not trying to be a fascilitator here, never was good at that but some of us have noticed that one of the topics in the apprentice challenge got mysteriously drifted into the subject about using Houdini in the jungles of south africa and then it went far north. Well, since not too many of us could resist the newly derived topic yet at the same time viciously violating the personal spaces of others... blah blah blah

I decided to start this new topic for this specific reason. Well also hoping to hear some things about South Africa, Netherlands, Germany, France, Malasya, Iceland, Antarctica etc. Oh and I must not forget, Russia.

:D

• Replies 69
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Well, I'm Marco Gariboldi (hence "MG"), 18 years old and from the Netherlands.

I've been using Houdini since a couple of months aside my schoolwork. In that period, what some might consider short, Houdini has became my favorite 3D software package. (I've used quite some already).

I don't really know what else I should tell about myself...

What I was wondering about; how many female Houdini users are there in these forums? (Betty?)

i grew up on the planet beer. beer is a great place where money grows on trees, the streets are paved with cheese, and there are oceans of beer....

:D

HA ha ha ha....bet this sing describes your planet:

http://ingeb.org/songs/onasumme.html

"Where they hung the jerk That invented work"

have to say, loved that part.... :P

you might recognize it from the "O brother" movie soubdtrack

Cheers!