PRMAN in houdini? Please help me!

Hey there guys, this is my first time posting on these forums although I have been lurking for a while. I am interested in using prman with houdini but have a few questions to ask.

Houdini 10 has built in renderman shops, but how do I construct a shader? I am assuming that the renderman that comes with houdini is limited.

I want to get an evaluation copy of renderman so that I can experiment with it in houdini, but can't find anything. The renderman site only has renderman for maya evaluations.

What can I do to start using renderman and building/writing shaders? Where should I turn to find an eval/license?

Is there any slim or mtor hiding on my system somewhere with this houdini version?

Any help with this is greatly greatly appreciated. :)

I'm a noob when it comes to this so don't be too hard on me.

Edited by mightcouldb1

Hey there guys, this is my first time posting on these forums although I have been lurking for a while. I am interested in using prman with houdini but have a few questions to ask.

Houdini 10 has built in renderman shops, but how do I construct a shader? I am assuming that the renderman that comes with houdini is limited.

I want to get an evaluation copy of renderman so that I can experiment with it in houdini, but can't find anything. The renderman site only has renderman for maya evaluations.

What can I do to start using renderman and building/writing shaders? Where should I turn to find an eval/license?

Is there any slim or mtor hiding on my system somewhere with this houdini version?

Any help with this is greatly greatly appreciated. :)

I'm a noob when it comes to this so don't be too hard on me.

Hi,

PrMan doesn't come with Houdini by default, it has to be installed apart, then you will be able to use its shaders and stuff that ship with houdini.

that wiki page may help

http://odforce.net/wiki/index.php/PrManSetup

Cheers