How could I refine this interpenetration??

5a544b728b1df__2018_01_09_13_51_49_247.png.fd61702da130763606fafe15b872859f.png

Hi :D I'm just studying about RBD solver and its fracturing with first picture's object.

and When I setup those with solvers (rigidbody solver and sop solver will be added),

I could find some interpenetration in it.

5a544add163fa__2018_01_09_13_52_21_731.png.cb54b01298a1ecd3b9d5879efba2d798.png

Those boxes were having interpenetration, so I've looking for some tutorials about it.

and I found 'Glue constrain' but that tutorial used it for fractured(and packed) object.

Does 'Glue constrain' be able to used in my situation ??

Thank you for read and always sorry for my poor English. Have a good day :D

but...this is me foolin' around again....so to test my theory, I made strength = 1 but in the sim, glueconrel, I set strength to -10000...so

-1 * 10000

or

1 * -10000

same same, they should not break...but the 2nd case does break...what gives ?

4 minutes ago, Noobini said:

but...this is me foolin' around again....so to test my theory, I made strength = 1 but in the sim, glueconrel, I set strength to -10000...so

-1 * 10000

or

1 * -10000

same same, they should not break...but the 2nd case does break...what gives ?

I will have to get back to you on that, as I have not actually opened the file.

I assumed the strength is set in sops to -1?

the real test would be if you removed that multiplication factor, and just set the strength to be -1 in the glueconrel. if it still breaks then it could because the glueconrel only works with positive numbers, but as everything gets solved the mult of -1 is used. hence not triggering an error in the glueconrel

this is only a theory of a noob. Don't rely on it to heavily yet ;)

Edited by Jesper Rahlff