retaining colour during fracture

Hi Jhoner, I have tried turning off the " visualize impact " but still no difference . I am new to fracture sop but somehow the the colour attrib does not get read into the fracture node

Hmm, that's odd, the Fracture Solver shouldn't affect the color in any way unless that option is on. You didn't include your geometry file in the example, so I just substituted a sphere. With "Visualize Impact" off, I see a yellow sphere that fractures and stays yellow. What are you seeing?

hey thanks for the quick response, sorry for being a bit vague :) . I ran into the problem when i tried applying texture and displacement map on the stone object. Just as a geometry it renders fine with the texture and displacement, but when i make it into rbd and apply fracture the textures suddenly vanish showing only a grey stone object. Here is the hip file with the colour map and displace map.

stone.zip

hey thanks for the quick response, sorry for being a bit vague :) . I ran into the problem when i tried applying texture and displacement map on the stone object. Just as a geometry it renders fine with the texture and displacement, but when i make it into rbd and apply fracture the textures suddenly vanish showing only a grey stone object. Here is the hip file with the colour map and displace map.

I believe your problem is that you're rendering the DOP Network directly, rather than DOPImport-ing the geometry back into the "stone" Geometry object for rendering. You need to add a DOPImport SOP, set to import rbdobject4* to get the original object and all its pieces. Then on that Geometry object you can set various rendering properties, add velocity motion blur, etc.