Voronoi Fracture - Cut Plane Offset expression not working .

Karyn Kewlani

Hi , I want to fracture the upper part of the bridge column in Houdini v14.0.201.13  with this Voronoi Fracture - Cut Plane Offset expression " 3e.005 " , but instead I get  error " Error:       The sub-network output operator failed to cook: /obj/UpperGrpA_fbx/MaxtoMaya_v2_Object002/polySurface3438/voronoifracture1/OUT   ;  Error:       Invalid source  voronoifracture1:merge_with_remainder..,  "  My desired result should have looked  like the below shown image of " CMIVFX - Realflow Destruction "  . Please Anyone help .

post-11306-0-30051100-1426276069_thumb.p

Error:       The sub-network output operator failed to cook: /obj/UpperGrpA_fbx/MaxtoMaya_v2_Object002/polySurface3438/voronoifracture1/OUT   ;  Error:       Invalid source  voronoifracture1:merge_with_remainder..,

Without a file hard to guess.

Hi , I am a student who is learning Houdini And Realflow and am following tutorials of Cmivfx Realflow Destruction Tactics Vol2 . I want to fracture the upper part of the bridge column in Houdini v14.0.201.13  with this Voronoi Fracture - Cut Plane Offset expression " 3e.005 " , but instead I get  these errors  " Error:       The sub-network output operator failed to cook: /obj/UpperGrpA_fbx/MaxtoMaya_v2_Object002/polySurface3438/voronoifracture1/OUT   ;  Error:       Invalid source  voronoifracture1:merge_with_remainder..,  "   My desired result should have looked  like the below shown image of " CMIVFX - Realflow Destruction Tactics Vol 2 "  . My aim is to destroy the bridge model given by CMIVFX Realflow Destruction Vol 2 by first fracturing the model and take it to Realflow  so that I can destroy it by using Attractors in Realflow Software .  Please Anyone help . 

GrpA_Bridge_v9.hip

post-11306-0-35514900-1426342054_thumb.p

Try  3e-5 or 0.00003