Flip Simulation Query

Raja_B

Hello everyone.

I just started learning and working on Houdini, and I'm trying to do a fluid simulation. So my scene involves simulating a ocean and a flat tank and I want to simulate white water and generate foam. But I'm having some issues and I hoped that I can post some of my queries here.

So the "Foam" whitewater simulation is giving a collision issue. Apparently it's not able to detect the ship's body, and the particles are going inside the ship. I'm not sure if it's due to the VDB collision factor of the boat or the particle separation value of the simulation.

Secondly, when I cached the particles I'm having some form of vertical lines on the front of the ship. I'm not sure why that's happening. Is it because of the grid size being too small ?

Third when I actually did the render of the single frame, I'm getting some issues for the material of the surface. Idk why it's giving me some sort of artifacts type issue on it. I just used the oceansurface material on it.