Mixing fluid objects with different properties

Arpita

Hi.

I am fairly new to fluids and am facing a challenge in a project that I'm mid way through.

- I wanted to know the way to get two separate particle fluid objects in the same dop network to interact with eachother.

- I also wanted to know how to make groups from the fluid object in the DOP network (with respect to the way the geometry was grouped in the SOP level)?

This is because I may want to have some objects have different particle separation or other properties from the rest. Also if I want to have some field forces to affect just one of them.

When I try use two separate particle fluid objects and just merge them and solve, they slide/pass through each other without really interacting or affecting one other. I would like to know what knowledge I'm missing here.

Thank you in advance for any guidance.

Hey Arpita,

I just made a really simple example of 2 particle fluids colliding : pfluid_interract.hipnc

All done from the shelf tools so nothing fancy at all.

Just had to plug the 2 fluids and their respective pop nets in one solver which makes sense I think...

That should answer at least one question ...

Hi.

I am fairly new to fluids and am facing a challenge in a project that I'm mid way through.

- I wanted to know the way to get two separate particle fluid objects in the same dop network to interact with eachother.

- I also wanted to know how to make groups from the fluid object in the DOP network (with respect to the way the geometry was grouped in the SOP level)?

This is because I may want to have some objects have different particle separation or other properties from the rest. Also if I want to have some field forces to affect just one of them.

When I try use two separate particle fluid objects and just merge them and solve, they slide/pass through each other without really interacting or affecting one other. I would like to know what knowledge I'm missing here.