uprespyro Missing Data

gazm

Hi. I've created a billowy smoke simulation and have been working on the movement. However it did not create an uprespyro node so I have created the upres myself. I looked closely at another upres to see how it should link and what expressions are required within the AutoDopNetwork.

However, the uprespyro node within the AutoDopNetwork has a yellow and black error and within that node I can see there is a problem with the nodes get_lowresvel, get_lowrestemp and get_lowresfuel.

Does anyone have any suggestions as to where I can link these values to my lowrespyro?

I'm quite new to all this so any help would be greatly appreciated.

I am self-tecahing Houdini as my lecturer is a Maya man and every time he looks at my smoke he keeps telling me to do a 'high detail solve'. I try to explain there is no such thing in Houdini but it doesn't seem to sink in...

Thanks

(In the file the nodes in question are lowrespyro and uprespyro0 in the obj layer and the pyro0group within the AutoDopNetwork. And yes I know my scene is messy and my naming conventions aren't very helpful...)

Shot 03.hip

Edited by gazm

Thank you for your quick reply but I am afraid my ignorance knows no bounds. I cannot see where "3:/vel" is inputted in the uprespyro0 node, forgive me if I'm missing the obvious here but where might I find this value?

Thanks again.

no problem gazm

it's in : /obj/AutoDopNetwork/uprespyro0/load_our_data/grab_from_dops

middle click on "Object 1". That evaluates the `chsop()` expression and transform it into ":3/vel"

can you see that ? :unsure:

Thank you for your quick reply but I am afraid my ignorance knows no bounds. I cannot see where "3:/vel" is inputted in the uprespyro0 node, forgive me if I'm missing the obvious here but where might I find this value?

Thanks again.