Compiling Problem Mac OS 10.6.4

Hi,

I'm trying to compile SOP_Star.C and unfortunately, it is failing to compile. I'm running Mac 0S 10.6.4 and I've installed Xcode 3.2.5. My Houdini build is 11.0.581. I've tried uninstalling Houdini and reinstalling it, but that doesn't seem to help. When I try to compile SOP_Star.C here's what I get:

Workstation4:Resources michaelmcneff$ cd $HFS/toolkit/samples/SOP

Workstation4:SOP michaelmcneff$ hcustom SOP_Star.C

Making SOP_Star.o and /Users/michaelmcneff/Library/Preferences/houdini/11.0/dso/SOP_Star.dylib from SOP_Star.C

/var/folders/8L/8LewdpRpGNKMbvCGnvcvpU+++TI/-Tmp-//ccpkU4ks.s:unknown:FATAL:can't create output file: SOP_Star.o

Compile failed

Workstation4:SOP michaelmcneff$

I'm new to Houdini and I don't have programming experience (I've only used the terminal window a handful of times), so if you can put your answers in layman's terms I would really appreciate it. Thanks for your help.

Michael

Hi,

I'm trying to compile SOP_Star.C and unfortunately, it is failing to compile. I'm running Mac 0S 10.6.4 and I've installed Xcode 3.2.5. My Houdini build is 11.0.581. I've tried uninstalling Houdini and reinstalling it, but that doesn't seem to help. When I try to compile SOP_Star.C here's what I get:

Workstation4:Resources michaelmcneff$ cd $HFS/toolkit/samples/SOP

Workstation4:SOP michaelmcneff$ hcustom SOP_Star.C

Making SOP_Star.o and /Users/michaelmcneff/Library/Preferences/houdini/11.0/dso/SOP_Star.dylib from SOP_Star.C

/var/folders/8L/8LewdpRpGNKMbvCGnvcvpU+++TI/-Tmp-//ccpkU4ks.s:unknown:FATAL:can't create output file: SOP_Star.o

Compile failed

Workstation4:SOP michaelmcneff$

I'm new to Houdini and I don't have programming experience (I've only used the terminal window a handful of times), so if you can put your answers in layman's terms I would really appreciate it. Thanks for your help.

Michael