Shadow Problems

I'm quite new to Houdini and I'm not sure if I'm putting things in correctly though. Im using a GiLight to create the AO but even after I turned it off/ Delete it. the problem is still there.

I'm facing really bad shadow patterns on my stairs after i rendered. It happened to gives me the feeling of a moire pattern. But, when i turned off all the shadows. It is still happening. I tried to change my texture as well but It is still happening. Can someone advise me please.

I tried to change the lights color as well.

It is an animated camera and this is the problem I'm facing over two frames.

post-6216-1294114368.jpg

post-6216-129411435334.jpg

BUT I'm suspecting that, It is not a shadow problem since I'm already tried to disable shadows and lights one by one.

Thanks,

meowviin

Edited by meowviin

I can hardly see whats on that image, but is it an aliasing problem? What if you change the filter type or size, or increase dicing or anything else related to it? Randomize the position a tiny bit, etc.

Edited by Macha

@LaidlawFX: I'm sorry, but I'm not suppose to upload any source from my intern company.

@Macha: I'm not sure if its an aliasing problem, but I don't think its a shadow problem definitely, since there are no light sources after disabling them and they still exist. Where do i change the filter type or size, or increase dicing? I'm quite new, and just started picking up houdini during my internship. It is a staircase with blocky shadow during animation.

Thanks in advance for your suggestion though.

Edited by meowviin

post-6216-129412251278_thumb.jpg

post-6216-129412252103_thumb.jpg

post-6216-129412252858_thumb.jpg

post-6216-129412253612_thumb.jpg

post-6216-129412254304_thumb.jpg

this is the animated sequences and that shadow-like black blocks on the stairs is the problem.

I don't know if increasing the filter will take longer to render, because it definitely does for maya.