Scatter Points Interpolation

sweetdude09

Hey guys,

Huge ask here, and I'm probably going to go into far too much detail with this description, so bear with me.

TL;DR: Trying to interpolate the points in a scatter sop, that are animated by a texture. 

Now let's get into it, and to be honest, as a complete noob at this, it might not even be possible or there might be infinitely smarter ways of doing this, so i could just be spinning my gears for no reason. Basically, what I've been trying to do over the past month (okay a lot longer, but i'm super stubborn and didn't want to ask for help) is to try and have a scatter sop, driven by an image texture, not be so god damn poppy. And while sure the relax iterations are great, they really don't actually help me, because rather than particles be generated every frame, i would prefer a field of particles to be generated once, and then have their positions moved. And this could be super simple, if it weren't for the fact that point ID's don't really help here, due to how the scatter sop generates them. So rather than just being able to straight interpolate every N frames, based on point ID, i can't unless i want the points to totally ignore the image texture. So I've tried tons of different methods, and i'm extremely close (i think) but instead of doing what i intended, i basically created a diffusion system instead...