create .geometry() in hdaModule (Python)

kellerkind

Sup Houdini Coders,

I'm pretty new to coding. Atm I'm writing my thesis about implementing a SphSolver in Houdini.

Problem I have is that I cant create geometry inside a Operater Pythonmodule (hdaModule).

Is there a way to modify the permission or is my workflow plain stupid? :D

Ty for your time, regards Kellerkind

PS: I pass kwargs['node'] in the callback script for testGeo(self)

geoOnlyhdaModule.jpg

Thank you for your fast answer. Atm I'm using a button from the parameters. How comes you only can use the code section? 
How I build my node system at the moment:

--> Geometry to use (in szene layer)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------(Houdini Digital Asset)-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--> Python Script instances all Points form that Geometry Node

--> Geometry Operator gives all points from the instance to the solver (external)

--> now the problem is I want to setPosition the points from the instance to the position the solver has solved, which doesnt work beacuse it "only reads geometry"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------(Houdini Digital Asset)-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

At the moment all my parameters etc. are instanced to my Digital Asset (in Szene Layer), where i can input the length of the simulation etc. and start it with the 'render button' which is just an instance of the callback parameter from my Geometry Operator. 

Hope you understand ;)

So this was my setup, my question now is, how do i manipulate geometry best in a custom geometry operator?

Do I make some functions and methods in the hdaModule and execute them in the code area? But then how do I instance the exec to my Houdini Digital Asset in Scene Level?