scooping

cann

Hello there nice people ^_^ I have 3 questions that are confusing me please pardon my ignorance as i am just a noob :lol:
* want to simulate a bottle getting in a flip tank and scooping water and comes out?
* how to simulate buoyant object?
* how to art direct rigid body/ buoyant objects ?

Thanks in advance :D

Your questions are a very vague and an answer would mayve not very helpful. We can help very much better if you have a special problem. Why not modeling a bottle use a flip tank and do what you want to do. Then if you have problems, you can ask much better.

• Like 1

3 hours ago, haggi said:

Your questions are a very vague and an answer would mayve not very helpful. We can help very much better if you have a special problem. Why not modeling a bottle use a flip tank and do what you want to do. Then if you have problems, you can ask much better.

Oh i am awfully sorry didn't realize that my question wasn't obvious really sorry again pardon my stupidity ^_^
here is the thing when i do that bottle and dip in fluid thing first it doesn't fill up fully, 2nd when it comes out the fluid gets squished to a thin layer at the bottom of the bottle, and is there a way to create bubbles around the bottle and air pockets effect? i guess that is a different question though. And another question is there a way to simulate with lock frame like in "RealFlow" where it sims without advancing in the timeline to create initial state and such ?
again thank you very much for even considering to answer my idiotic questions :rolleyes:

And by buoyant objects sim i meant floating objects on to of the fluid and the by the "art directed" question i meant like a rigid body that has keyfrrames and then after a specific time it starts siming and floats on the surface of the fluid

Edited by cann

No, there is no way to simulate without time advancing as much as I know. But you can simulate, save the result and use it as initial state.