Underwater expression

This is my first post. I'm sorry if I'm wrong about the conventions here.

I'm trying to create an animation that goes from above water to below water.
I want to make a splash when above water and a bubble when underwater.

For the bubbles, I looked for tutorials on Youtube and found that most of them were created with polygons.
I was thinking of using particles for the water, but is it possible to use polygonal bubbles for the water?
Is there a better way to do this?

Also, if you have any tutorials to recommend, please let me know.
Sorry for my bad English.
Thanks for your kindness guys:)

Heyo!
I'm by no means an expert here so if anyone else wants to chime in with their ideas or tell me that mine are terrible be sure to do so!

So just to confirm, you are trying to make a shot where the camera goes from above water, then "hits" the water surface causing a splash, and then after that the camera is below water and while the camera is underwater you want to have some underwater bubbles. If I missed something or misunderstood please correct me, but for now, I'll continue with the assumption that what I described above is what you are after.

So for this kind of shot, I'd recommend dividing up your shot into separate components and then bringing them together at the end, either merging your setups together before render or rendering them separate and bringing them together in a compositing program like Nuke, After effects, COPS or Fusion (or anything else). 
To break this up and make it as easy as possible to work with I think I'd divide it up like this: