RiFilters

hello

i started studying RiFilters - http://www.hosok2.com/project/dataExpansio...iFilter.cpp.txt

(from this research: http://www.hosok2.com/project/dataExpansio...xpansion_2.html )

when compiling i got an error:

error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol _RiSphere referenced in function "private: static void __cdecl My_RifPlugin::coneV(float,float,float,int,char * * const,void * * const)" (?coneV@My_RifPlugin@@CAXMMMHQAPADQAPAX@Z)

if the string

RiSphere(radius,-radius,radius,tmax,NULL);

is deleted - everything is ok, test.dll is compiled.

tell me please what's the reason?..)

hello

i started studying RiFilters - http://www.hosok2.com/project/dataExpansio...iFilter.cpp.txt

(from this research: http://www.hosok2.com/project/dataExpansio...xpansion_2.html )

when compiling i got an error:

error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol _RiSphere referenced in function "private: static void __cdecl My_RifPlugin::coneV(float,float,float,int,char * * const,void * * const)" (?coneV@My_RifPlugin@@CAXMMMHQAPADQAPAX@Z)

if the string

is deleted - everything is ok, test.dll is compiled.

tell me please what's the reason?..)

I haven't looked at your references, but that error message is saying that the symbol 'RiSphere' (called by the function coneV(), which is a member of the struct/class 'My_RifPlugin') is unresolved (meaning it can't find it).

It's been a while since I've used the Ri library, but I believe RiSphere is defined in ri.h, isn't it?

So... you probably just forgot to #include <ri.h> ? (and then link with the Ri library of course).

I haven't looked at your references, but that error message is saying that the symbol 'RiSphere' (called by the function coneV(), which is a member of the struct/class 'My_RifPlugin') is unresolved (meaning it can't find it).

It's been a while since I've used the Ri library, but I believe RiSphere is defined in ri.h, isn't it?

So... you probably just forgot to #include <ri.h> ?