XYZ As Rgb in Cop from PointCloud.

theotheo

Hi Houdini peeps,

I've given up on autodesk and 3dsmax after 10 years of using it, and finally embracing Houdini.

Being fairly new to it Im trying to create a vex operator in vops that lets me read a pointcloud file, and outputs the position data (P) for each point and plots it as a pixel in a vex cop generator. So for each pixel the index of the pcloud iterates thru one point. Im guessing I need a if statement for the X coordinate of the image that if x<width then y+1 sort of speak.

I can't find many examples on vex cops and point clouds, and the ones I have doesn't seem to work. (atleast not for me)

Does this make any sense? As said, Im not sure what functions to use as Im new to Houdini and vex/vops and would really appreciate some tips/pointers.

Thanks!

-theo

Hi Houdini peeps,

I've given up on autodesk and 3dsmax after 10 years of using it, and finally embracing Houdini.

Being fairly new to it Im trying to create a vex operator in vops that lets me read a pointcloud file, and outputs the position data (P) for each point and plots it as a pixel in a vex cop generator. So for each pixel the index of the pcloud iterates thru one point. Im guessing I need a if statement for the X coordinate of the image that if x<width then y+1 sort of speak.

I can't find many examples on vex cops and point clouds, and the ones I have doesn't seem to work. (atleast not for me)

Does this make any sense? As said, Im not sure what functions to use as Im new to Houdini and vex/vops and would really appreciate some tips/pointers.

Thanks!

-theo