How To Bake Texture/uv In Houdini?

HI! I am a CG student learning Houdini and renderman.

I have successfully baked UV in Mantra but I still do not have any idea of how to bake UV/texture in Houdini for renderman.

Can someone pls help me? This is the thing that I wanted to know for a long time! Pls!

Thank you for your time and attention!

HI! I am  a CG student learning Houdini and renderman.

I have successfully baked UV in Mantra but I still do not have any idea of how to bake UV/texture in Houdini for renderman.

Can someone pls help me? This is the thing that I wanted to know for a long time! Pls!

Thank you for your time and attention!

18568[/snapback]

See attached. Let me know if any of it doesn't make sense!

bakeTex.zip

Thanks rjpieke!

I think I want to buy you a cup of coffee! :P

Thank you very very much!

18598[/snapback]

Heheh... I've just recently discovered Starbucks' "Mint Mocha Chip Frappucino" (ugh ... I feel almost dirty saying that - what ever happened to just "coffee"?). YUM!!!

I'm glad it helped ... good luck with your studies!

Heheh... I've just recently discovered Starbucks' "Mint Mocha Chip Frappucino" (ugh ... I feel almost dirty saying that - what ever happened to just "coffee"?). YUM!!!

I'm glad it helped ... good luck with your studies!

18607[/snapback]

After testing out the sop network, I found a problem. It is only point light could be baked. It does not work corrrectly if I have ambient light in the scene. Do you have any clue of how I can bake ambient light as well?

After testing out the sop network, I found a problem. It is only point light could be baked. It does not work corrrectly if I have ambient light in the scene. Do you have any clue of how I can bake ambient light as well?

18616[/snapback]

I'd guess that you should be able to achieve this by modifying the attached shader to include an ambient() call.