Burrad Bridge,vancouver

Dhiren

Hey all.

I am a student from Vancouver film school.I just started houdini and nuke certification course.

after working for 3 weeks on Houdini i am completely amazed by the powers and controls that houdini gives.Today i am posting a WIP model of Burrad Bridge in Vancouver.this model took me around a week to reach where i am right now.i have been working on some other stuff to which i will be postig in some days.Hope ypu guys like my work.

Crits and Comments are welcome.

Dhiren.

post-1369-1153370128_thumb.jpg

post-1369-1153370176_thumb.jpg

post-1369-1153370216_thumb.jpg

post-1369-1153370262_thumb.jpg

post-1369-1153370313_thumb.jpg

Hey all.

I am a student from Vancouver film school.I just started houdini and nuke certification course.

after working for 3 weeks on Houdini i am completely amazed by the powers and controls that houdini gives.Today i am posting a WIP model of Burrad Bridge in Vancouver.this model took me around a week to reach where i am right now.i have been working on some other stuff to which i will be postig in some days.Hope ypu guys like my work.

Crits and Comments are welcome.

Dhiren.

hey Dhiren.

good stuff.

Isn't it now only "houdini certification"? I took it last time. Just curious.

very nice work

do you plan destroying it?

do you mean will he destroy a real bridge? (hihihi)

:D

---

Val

Hey Zoki.

Thankyou fot the comments.

I plan to blow of this bridge in the later stage of my course.

For now i am goin to complete this model and do texturing and some lighting tests on this one.

Right now i am also working on another model from the series Transformers named Galvatron.

my initial plan was that galvatron blows of the bridge.bit now it all depends if time permits me to finish of that model on time.

But yeah i am goin to blow of this bridge and finally composite it in Nuke.

Dhiren.

Hey Val.

I checked it and yeah now the course is called Houdini certification.

All the best.

Dhiren.