looping over an integer array with itoa()

rbesca

i@iterations = len(chs("../NETWORK_CONTROLLER/c2p_querstrbn"));
s@myArray = chs("../NETWORK_CONTROLLER/c2p_querstrbn");

i[]@myintArray = {};
s[]@mystrArray = {};

//remove spaces from string array, get len() of string array

if (i@iterations >2)  {
    i@iterations += 1;
    i@iterations /= 2;
    }

//create arrays from preselection

int i;
for(i=0; i < i@iterations*2; i++) {

i@stringtointeger = atoi(s@myArray[i]);
append(i@myintArray, i@stringtointeger);
}

// remove spaces from int Array

i[]@cleanArray = i@myintArray[0::2];

// convert back to string to read in with copy to points target points later

for(i=0; i < i@iterations; i++) {

s@integertostring = itoa(s@mystrArray[i]);
append(i@mystrArray, s@integertostring);

}

hey all, vex noob here. I am trying to append values from an integer array to a string array.

looping over array entries with atoi works fine to extract the strings and append them to an int array. but the other way around using itoa gives me this error:

Warning:     Errors or warnings encountered during VEX compile:
             /obj/geo1/pointwrangle4/attribvop1/snippet1: Call to undefined array index operator 'int string[][int]'.    (33,53).
Error:       Error in VOP 'snippet1'.
Warning:     Errors or warnings encountered during VEX compile:
             /obj/geo1/pointwrangle4/attribvop1/snippet1: Call to undefined array index operator 'int string[][int]'.    (33,53).
Error:       Vex error: /obj/geo1/pointwrangle4/attribvop1/snippet1: Call to undefined array index operator 'int string[][int]'.         (33,53)

i'll try to sum up the context quickly: I have a controller node where I can enter the points I want to copy objects to. now when I copy to point 0 1 2 3, another copy node should copy other objects to points 4 5 6 7. when I enter 0 1 2, the other copy should go to 3 4 5 etc.

Edited by rbesca

• rbesca changed the title to looping over an integer array with itoa()