Does Houdini consist of mutiple UV set function??

Hi, I'm new to Houdini from Maya. Is there a way to create multi UV set as in single object or mesh in Houdini???

I recall that Maya have a UV set function as in single mesh, which allow to create multi UV projection in different layer and combine togather as in the end. For example in the case of placing a tattoo on a hand. A 2k resolution texture for the skin may be clear enough for to see skin texture but it might not be clear for the tattoo if it is paint in same taxture. So, in maya we can place the tattoo in a different UV projection in second UV set and it will combine 2 UV set togather and so that the tattoo texture resolution size can be kept low.

Hi,

if You need more uvs there is a layer sop, add the projection after the layer sop that is set to a higher number than one and it generates a new projection in that layer. In the detail view You can now see a vector attribute called for example uv2[]

Martin

Hi, I'm new to Houdini from Maya. Is there a way to create multi UV set as in single object or mesh in Houdini???

I recall that Maya have a UV set function as in single mesh, which allow to create multi UV projection in different layer and combine togather as in the end. For example in the case of placing a tattoo on a hand. A 2k resolution texture for the skin may be clear enough for to see skin texture but it might not be clear for the tattoo if it is paint in same taxture. So, in maya we can place the tattoo in a different UV projection in second UV set and it will combine 2 UV set togather and so that the tattoo texture resolution size can be kept low.

Thanks for advice. But I do have another problem.