Movies that make you smile.

Wolfwood

For the sake of taking up OdForce's bandwidth I want to know what movies give you that quirky little after movie smile.

Possible movies that....

... having watched it you now have new found wisdom in which the world works.

.... watch it a million times and it still makes you giggle with delight.

..... made you say huh 14 times on your way to your car after the credits.

jim.

I'll go first. =)

A movie that I can watch daily and still laugh is Shaolin Soccer. It was a big hit in Hong Kong. I heard Disney bought rights to it and was going to show it in the US but never heard anything more.

Anyway. A quicky synopsis.

"Grrr grrrr I'm a poor kung fu doood."

"AH HA, I'm a gimpy soccer coach, you should play soccer with kung fu!"

"YATTA!"

Another movie that makes me giggle (a guyish giggle) is Battle Royale. Oh my this movie is my all time favorite. Everything you'd ever want. Its all about annoying kids killing each other. :)

Synopsis.

Its the future, (next week), and school kids are too unruly. So the japanese government starts up this program. Each year a class of high school kids gets placed on a island. (Like Survivor). Each student gets a bag with some supplies and some sort of item. (Ranging from anything from an Uzi to a Frisbee). Basically the students have 3 days to kill off the other students. (There can be only one.) Now the catch is if more than one survives they all die.

Now I have no idea why I like this movie so much. Its really funny....but it has no jokes. *shrug* I guess I'm amused by the fact that they kill each other off not to survive but because of stupid high school boy & girl grudges.

YOU TALKED TO MY BOYFRIEND! WHACK!

A real version of this will probably air on Fox next year. =P

jim.

Oh another one.

Equilibrium, this would be best classified as...

"The Best Movie That Could Have Been Great but Instead Sucked Thus Making it a Great B-Movie Cult Classic"