Water fountain - any advice?

chazfest

Howdy,

So I'm currently trying to create a water fountain. So far, I've built the rough geo for the fountain, but am struggling with the fluid.

I've used the prebuilt fluid emitter from the particle fluid shelf and am getting a really big, gloopy liquid. Whereas, I'm after a small, fine fluid. With lots of spray, I'm guessing I'll have to add the spray separately as a particle emitter perhaps?

As you can see, I'm fairly clueless at this moment in time, and would really appreciate any help or advice :)

Fingers crossed, and thanks in advance :)

Chaz

p.s. If it's of any use or interest, I've attached my current project file. An advanced warning though, I may well have gone about setting up even the basics in a bizarre manner :rolleyes: I'm still new to this game, and learning with every project.

Fountain.hip

Howdy,

So I'm currently trying to create a water fountain. So far, I've built the rough geo for the fountain, but am struggling with the fluid.

I've used the prebuilt fluid emitter from the particle fluid shelf and am getting a really big, gloopy liquid. Whereas, I'm after a small, fine fluid. With lots of spray, I'm guessing I'll have to add the spray separately as a particle emitter perhaps?

As you can see, I'm fairly clueless at this moment in time, and would really appreciate any help or advice :)

Fingers crossed, and thanks in advance :)

Chaz

p.s. If it's of any use or interest, I've attached my current project file. An advanced warning though, I may well have gone about setting up even the basics in a bizarre manner :rolleyes: I'm still new to this game, and learning with every project.