Fluid sim constantly crashes on render.

chazfest

Hi,

Any advice as to what could be going wrong with my fluid sim?

It's a FLIP fluid sim with a matchmoved camera and basic scene geo.

I've set the particle separation to .5 as it's a pretty huge scene. Every time I render it out as an image sequence, it crashes at the 2nd or 3rd frame. I even left it running for 8 hours over night to see if it'd get past it somehow (no joy there).

I also tried attaching a file node in the autodop network to write out the sim files, this didn't get past frame!! And also crashed, eventually!!

I've attached the hip file in case anyone might be kind enough to take a look.

As will become evident from the hip file, I'm a beginner, so any advice, criticism and tips are massively appreciated!!

Thanks in advance.

Chaz

London TubeTunnel FluidSim-BIG-V2.hip

Hi,

Any advice as to what could be going wrong with my fluid sim?

It's a FLIP fluid sim with a matchmoved camera and basic scene geo.

I've set the particle separation to .5 as it's a pretty huge scene. Every time I render it out as an image sequence, it crashes at the 2nd or 3rd frame. I even left it running for 8 hours over night to see if it'd get past it somehow (no joy there).

I also tried attaching a file node in the autodop network to write out the sim files, this didn't get past frame!! And also crashed, eventually!!

I've attached the hip file in case anyone might be kind enough to take a look.

As will become evident from the hip file, I'm a beginner, so any advice, criticism and tips are massively appreciated!!

Thanks in advance.

Chaz

Hey,