Loop animation instance offset

Hi, I am relatively new at Houdini and I am sure I am making a few things quite inefficiently. But this is one I am pretty sure I must be doing it quite terribly so:

Basically I am doing a small flock simulation from scratch (which my producer gave me a whole day and a half to do, :wacko:) with a animated loop for the bird instance (wich I also had to do on the same day an a half). Now, when using instances the animation works super fast, but once I offset the loop with a copy stamp technique on a time blend everything becomes quite slow....understandably. The technique I got it from Peter Quint tutorial here:

https://vimeo.com/24969874

And it is quite useful (thanks Peter) but it is 5 years old! I wonder if nothing has changed since then. Because as I said is amazing how fast using instances Houdini is but as soon as I use the copy stamp technique, not so. And I have 200 birds only.... i cannot imagine the cost if it is 5000 particles.

9 minutes ago, Leonard said:

Hi. It's always a good idea to attach your hip files. No amount of text will equal a hip.

Well, in this case is not about a particular project but a technique wich is quite well described by Peter Quint on his tutorial. So basically there is nothing working bad, basically everyting works as it is suppose to. Like in the tutorial video I included. I was just asking if by any chance after 5 years anyone knows of a more efficient (that doesn´t slow down the simulation)way to offset the animation of an instance object.  But I guess i can create later a small hip file that illustrate the problem, but again Peter tutorial is better at explaining the issue, he actually mentions it at minute 7'10". I will try to put something together soon.