What's inside POP? DOP? CHOP? SHOP?

Hey, guys, i'm still new to houdini, so if my question is not suitable here, please just ignore that, and accept my apologies. Thanks.

I am using maya for about 1 year. And 2 month ago, i want to check if houdini is my tool. So i downloaded and installed it, and then learn it from PQ channel(vimeo), official videos, and some tutorials i bought from cmivfx.

They are all nice tutorials. I have learned how to wire nodes, how to build a house in sop, how to fire particles in pop etc.

But, sometimes i'm so confused about how i can do things better, how i can use houdini to do stuff that others(like maya/c4d etc) cann't do. And that's why i know i should learn the houdini base stuff, like:

What's inside POP?

What's inside DOP?

What's inside CHOP?

What's inside SHOP?

What's inside VOP?

I have found a very good comment in . old school(jeff, right?) told us wha't inside sop, how things worked in sop node, that's what i want to know about.

so anyone can continue on? like jeff's stuff in .Please show us what's inside the POPs, DOPs, CHOPs, SHOPs, VOPs...

I am really appreciate!

(ps: Thanks od, i have learned a lot stuff in here.)

Thanks, Luke

Sorry i didn't make my words clear. I post little topic in english forums because of my poor english. :-(

What i want here is to know how houdini handle the POPnet, DOPnet, CHOPnet, etc.

I understand a little about houdini, it looks like a unix system, handles the file system. The nodes wire each other, like application in unix, they read data from pipe and then manupulate it,and then write data into another pipe. The other nodes read the ready pipe, get data from it, and then write data into another pipe, etc.