Debugging with Houdini Engine Debugger + UE4

ron2812

Hi everyone!

I'm kinda new to Houdini and use it with UE4.
My Digital Asset crashes all the time though so I thought I'll debug it with the Houdini Engine Debugger.
This works well and actually is pretty awesome.

When I reproduce my crash in UE4, the connection gets closed and the Houdini Console shows the following errors:
Thrift: Mon Oct 29 18:09:38 2018 TPipe ::GetOverlappedResult errored GLE=errno = 109
Thrift: Mon Oct 29 18:09:38 2018 TConnectedClient died: TPipe: GetOverlappedResult failed

But where to go from here?
Is there a way to find out what node crashed? Or how should i proceed to narrow down the problem?
Is there any kind of log file I could check?

If you need more information, please let me know!
Thanks for you help in advance!
best,
Ron

Hello Ron,

Welcome to the forum!

If you got the Houdini Engine Debugger working that's a good first step.

If you can share your HDA and or hip with the forum that be easiest to answer questions. It saves from the guessing game. Often reproducing your asset so it can share publicly will clear out the issue on your end too.