importing external blendshapes

theflu

hey, i'm new to houdini, and after the first days of getting into, i'm really impressed!

my question is, how can i import my blendshapes i'Ve been modeling in a diffrent application.

is there a way to feed the blendshapes in houdini with those morphs, instead of modeling them inside houdini?

thanks in advance - ulf

thanks for your answer.

and sorry for my maybe noobish question.

as i understand right, i have to setup my imported shapes as edits of my main shape, right?

so i'm not messin with 10 coopies of my character for 10 diffrent shapes.

i'll give it a try.

yep...

check out the sopcreateedit command in the textport...

this will allow you to have all your imported shapes converted to edit sops, then you feed those edits into a blendshape sop...

just shout if you need a hand...

hey michael, thanks for your answer.

unfortunately i always get a message unable to find node one

to test it i made a geometry node, and inside two file nodes called one and two.

after running the "sopcreateedit [-][-o] one two" i always get "unable to find node one.

then i tried to set it up like node one->deform->node two, but i get the same message.

could you point me out what i miss :rolleyes:

thanks again!

thanks alot for the file michael, gonna try to dive in.

but one question is left, in your file on the textport, thers already a directiory set /obj/TREANSFER_BLENDSHAPE ->

when i have my two file nodes in my geo node which is supposed to turn into an edit and run the texport, there is already /-> without a directory and im not allowed to edit this path beginning.

thats probably why it says unabled to find... so how to i give textport the right directory? :unsure:

Edited by theflu

ay, thnks, and again sorry to ask so stupid questions...

its running now to the right directory now but says "Unable to rename edit1."

but it puts an edit to file one, which is empty, or not filled with file2, like supposed to.