personal study

Hey Marc/Jason,

Please delete this post if I am not allowed to post those images.

I was going to post these in General Chat section, but I guess it was disallowed or something.

---------

Anyway, these are boring I know. It's just my personal sketches/studies. Not sure if I am going to model them. I am still learning to draw (for the rest of my life, yes).

After spending all these time on in front of my monitor, technical manuals, and many experimentation, it just feels really great to just pick up an old time pencil and stay away from noisy computer for a while. In fact, I think I might even take a day or 2 off just to do that. :)

Still... I feel more like a human xerox machine than an artist... Still having a lot of hard time drawing difficult human poses with convincing foreshortening from the top of my head without any references... :(

Brrr...

OK... with all that said.... I think I am ready to get butchered... :unsure:

post-21-1027297808.jpg

Hi,

Well, this sort of thing keeps us all sane, doesn't it? B)

When I was still in school, studying computer arts, I would take as many sculpture classes as I could (and I always had to convince my department heads that this is somehow helping my computer skills.... :rolleyes: ). Diggin your hands into clay is a really nice change after hammering away at a keyboard and looking at a monitor for most of the day.

Anyhoo, keep it up.

Snej

post-21-1027355042.jpg

Hi,

Well, this sort of thing keeps us all sane, doesn't it?   B)

When I was still in school, studying computer arts, I would take as many sculpture classes as I could (and I always had to convince my department heads that this is somehow helping my computer skills.... :rolleyes: ).  Diggin your hands into clay is a really nice change after hammering away at a keyboard and looking at a monitor for most of the day.  

Anyhoo, keep it up.

Snej