RDB Question: Gravitational Pull

Mokiki

I am new to Houdini so I apologize if this is common knowledge. I tried the search function but haven't found what I was looking for.

Currently I am trying to point my gravity towards the surface normals of my collision geometry. The simplest example would be having a tiny planet where your objects(Spheres) are affected by wind; bounces etc. but are not supposed to completely fly
off the planet, more like roll along the surface. Hope I didn't make it sound too confusing.
It would be great if somebody could point me in the right direction. :)
Big thanks in advance.

Edited by Mokiki

Thank you David and Vitor for the tips! Really appreciate it.

I took a look at your file David and this is pretty much what I tried to achieve. But I still ran into 1 issue that I don't really understand.
When trying to rebuild your setup manually I run don't get any simulation going. My rigid body doesn't want to move at all. When I copy your dopnet
into my scene the simulation works. I went through each node and checked for differences in the various tabs but I didn't find anything.
If you could take a quick look at the attached scene that would be great. (I already know that it is going be something completely obvious :( )

Oh there was another thing I got curious about. When switching rbdpackedobject for rdbobject and not creating packed geometry in your setup, it doesn't seem to work anymore. Is there any specific reason for this?

gravitational_pull_upload.hipnc

Yep it's sorted out everything is working now. I just was curious about why non packed geometry doesn't work in your example. So packed geo allows you to use pop forces in rigid body sims and non packed geo does not. Is that correct?