Houdini on Multiple Displays

I've recently bought another monitor and I'd like to use it with Houdini. I've read that Houdini doesn't like negative workspace. From what I understand that means that the monitors should be aligned from left to right, with the left one being the main one. Okay, I've done that and created some 2 screen workspaces.

However, things are acting very weird. Some things just don't update properly in the viewport. Sometimes they disappear. I've had nulls look like a squigly line instead of the normal cross.

Switching from the 2 screen workspace to the default "build" and then back sometimes helps. Sometimes I have to close the program and restart it.

Is this a 2 monitor problem or a card problem?... or open gl?

I have a AMD Radeon 5770 on a Mac booted into win 7.

Thank you for any heads up on this issue as I'm new to debugging this sort of thing.

Last time I tried Boot Camp (circa 2010) I had to use some crappy Apple drivers for all the hardware including the graphics card and the official drivers from the AMD/ATI website wouldn't work. The drivers from Apple were crazy buggy in everything I tried and I gave up on Boot Camp completely because of it. If you have a Mac I'd suggest just using Houdini in OS X. I ran Houdini on Mac for a while with the Radeon HD 5770 and dual monitors and while it was a slow piece of crap it wasn't buggy on OS X.

The drivers from Apple were crazy buggy in everything I tried and I gave up on Boot Camp completely because of it. 

That's interesting, I wonder if it still applies - running Linux on a Mac runs all the proprietary drivers, and I thought Windows did too last time I ran it.  Seems to be running at full speed, which is generally faster than on OsX :)