How to make object occure on specific time frame in Houdini?

ISUther

Hello,

How to make object occure on specific time frame in Houdini?
For example: i want to animate objects.
And i need specific object occure in specific time frame
How to do it?
I can animate objects no problem but i need those to be occuring in specific time frames.

Best regeards.
ISUther

Hello,
Thank you for reply.
But question regarding that node named as "Attribute Wrangle"
It has also VEX expresion in it.
I am fairly new in houdini and do not know much about coding or expresions.
Can you provide insight what does this expression do?

float Alpha =1;
if (@Frame < 10)
{
f@Alpha = 0;
}

Thank you for trying to help me!!!

Edited by ISUther

my bad I should have left some comments in there.

float Alpha =1;   // setting my Alpha to be 1 (meaning solid)
if (@Frame < 10) // if current frame is smaller than 10 
       {
       f@Alpha = 0;  // set Alpha to 0.
       }

so basically I am stating that Alpha has to be 1 always, UNLESS the current frame is smaller than 10, then my Alpha is 0.

Note! I never done coding only tried to learn JAVA for one week in university and i failed :D

Regarding Alpha
I did google and found this info:
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alpha mapping is a technique in 3D computer graphics where an image is mapped (assigned) to a 3D object, and designates certain areas of the object to be transparent or translucent. The transparency can vary in strength, based on the image texture, which can be greyscale, or the alpha channel of an RGBA image texture.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Does that apply also here?
Or in here it feels like it is oposite.
That when Alpha is set 1 (using = sign)
Example: float Alpha =1;

Atm i understand that this states that alpha is 1
But what is function of float?
Float is = as object? (what ever that object is?)