Vop Playground!

altbighead

I am exploring more on creating procedural shader ,displacement and custom vex sop.I am trying to do a series of small task and hopefully learn something from it .I am total noob when it comes to creating shader and lighting so feel free to comment and critique .

and thanks to Dajuice and irc odforce guys for the help . :P

edited : saving bandwidth ..check the later posts

Here is a ice cream model mostly done in VOP with vex sop and dis/surface shader.The only thing I did in SOP is to create a sphere and uvproject .

still working one the cone and I am planning to make a little ice cream maker HDA . :D

thanks. B)

post-602-1132021798_thumb.jpg

• Replies 60
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I am exploring  more on creating procedural shader ,displacement and custom vex sop.I am trying to do  a series of small task and hopefully learn something from it .I am total noob when it comes to creating shader and lighting so feel free to comment and critique .

and thanks to Dajuice and irc odforce guys for the help .  :P

post-602-1132021798_thumb.jpg

Here is a ice cream model mostly done in VOP with vex sop and dis/surface shader.The only thing I did in SOP is to create a sphere and uvproject .

still working one the cone and I am planning to make a little ice cream maker HDA . :D

thanks. B)

22587[/snapback]

Cool, so soon I can have an Ice Cream SHOP?

thanks for the kind work !!everyone..

I know it is quite simple but you gotta start from somewhere, right? :ph34r:

anyways, i am working on the cone and I am haveing this render problem.ice cream on top of cone but when i render it , it appears that ice cream is behind the cone.I checked the object's normal and everything but not sure what is causing the problem. :blink:

thanks..

post-602-1132186751_thumb.jpg

thanks for the kind work !!everyone..

I know it is quite simple but you gotta start from somewhere, right? :ph34r: