New Muscle-system In Houdini 8.1

I also wanted to post this question .... but... the answer I read here arent what I'd expected :( ... since.. I loaded the scene.. and Read the help about auto rig (which scene uses) but i still didnt got "how to create such muscles"... the Muscles SOP seems not present in that scene... so.. again.. how to create such metaball muscles setup?

cheers :)

The usual (is there such a thing)workflow uses the Muscle OBJECT and not the SOP.

In the "Skeleton_capture_rig" subnet you have some subnets ("L_triceps" for example) which contain the Muscle Objects. It has nothing to do with the Auto-rig (for now, at least). The Muscle Object and the Muscle SOP have their own help pages.

hdox://houdini/content/base/whatsnew_81_hilites.html

Dragos

I know about Muscles OBJ and SOP .. but in the muscles exchange sample scene... ther's the autorig setup if i'm not wrong.. there's no Muscle OBJ or SOP there... but since i'm new to rigging in houdini... (and with this new features at first) i can be totally wrong....

btw.. in the Muscles OBJ and SOP.. i cant find "how" to apply the effect.. i just can find the description of the effect itself.. which is cool... but i still need to understand how to create it :)

cheers

I know about Muscles OBJ and SOP .. but in the muscles exchange sample scene... ther's the autorig setup if i'm not wrong.. there's no Muscle OBJ or SOP there... but since i'm new to rigging in houdini... (and with this new features at first) i can be totally wrong....

btw.. in the Muscles OBJ and SOP.. i cant find "how" to apply the effect.. i just can find the description of the effect itself.. which is cool... but i still need to understand how to create it :)

cheers

27863[/snapback]