Very slow redshift render

I am new to Redshift. For a very basic scene with three objects, at a resolution of 1280x720, it took 13 minutes to render. I have intel core-i7-8750H, Nvidia GTX1050ti -4GB and 16GB of RAM.

This is the output.

616d2a92588cb_RENDERSAMPLE.thumb.jpg.ba94db0ae26f1be99a3893f2a90cc2b4.jpg

I have rendered more complex scenes in Keyshot at a resolution of 1350x1350 and it takes 6 minutes max for them on my machine. Please suggest a solution.

Here's the houdini file.

REDSHIFT ISSUE.hip

Strange, here it took 7s with 2x1080ti.

According to octane bench 1080ti have a score of 185 and 1050ti 48
2x185/48= 7.7.
Theorically your render should be 7 x 7.7 = (aproximatively) 53s
it is obvious that there is something wrong, Hardware ? driver ? other ?

Yeah. It's very frustrating to see this. Later on I enabled Altus denoiser dual pass and the render took freaking more than 1 hour to render.

image.thumb.png.5d3d1b478d7c2af67e11b2a4bba72720.png

Here are the denoising settings. 

image.thumb.png.23de0da7f0eba1e4769f0e096086106a.png

Here's the Hip file. 

redshift-issue_1hour-render.hip

The hardware that I'm using is already mentioned in the original post. Houdini is installed on Samsung Evo 970 NVMe SSD. It has 30Gb free out of 231 GB. 

I'm using the latest studio driver for my graphics card. 

image.png.2a1badd1b2e55b20cbe890fbd04387d3.png

My windows is up to date. 

There is clearly something wrong. You probably better to ask on Reshift forum as this is not a Houdini problem or even Redhift himself.

Rather a configuration - compatibity - hardware. I can't really say.

May be reading the redshift log they can find some clue.

• Like 1

I get a 9 second render out of your scene using dual 1070gtx.

Here's what I did. I threw away your ROPs, dropped down a new one, and set reasonable sample values.

I don't see a lot of noise in the scene, but you could improve it further by cranking up the sample values.

untitled-1.jpg