All Activity

This stream auto-updates

1. Today
  2. Yesterday
  3. hi, the alembic rop out node has a checkbox to "Create Shape Nodes" (so it's either on or off). I have a situation where for some packed primitives I want to write both "transform" and "shape", and other packed primitives I want to write only "transform"? Is this possible?
  4. Change simulation settings
  5. Backticks are only needed when working with a string expression? OK got it thanks! I removed the backticks and now it seems to work ok. i@start_frame = chi("start_frame"); i@end_frame = chi("end_frame"); Then using this on the Carve SOP: fit($FF,detail(0,"start_frame",0),detail(0,"end_frame",0),0,1) Here's the updated .hip file if anyone needs it. carve_read_detail_attribute_v3.hiplc
  6. @vicvvshThank you, that makes sense. I didnt know about the "piece Attribute" parameter on the promote sop.
  7. @vicvvsh @konstantin magnus Thank you both, I am studying all of your solutions
  8. I did not change anything in your scene, just clear transformations on the rig pose sop and bake again. It works.
  9. why is the tramsform matrix looking different on frame f. ex. 10 . looks like translating the matrix to a parameter isnt working for some reason. untitled.hip
  10. the rig pose does not bake the rotation of packet geo
  11. What problem do you have? Did you uncheck "Bake From Rest Pose" in the Bake dialog window?
  12. can you upload an example scene pls . thank you
  13. Hi guys, In Solaris context, I would like to use my (animated) camera to project a map on a geometry, but I can't find the right solution. I know the workflow in the object context (UV Texture SOP->Perspective From Camera), but I need the same thing in the Solaris. There is a LOP node I found here: https://www.sidefx.com/docs/houdini/nodes/lop/coordsys.html which I think is for this purpose, but I can't figure out how to use it. I would appreciate any ideas and thank you for helping.