All Activity

This stream auto-updates     

1. Past hour
  2. Mudbox now Dead

...same destination of Softimage?
  3. Today
  4. sorry for my bad explanation. yes i want to instance a leaves or trees on the points and oriented them with the normal of the terrain. sorry for the trouble man I am really new to houdini. I uploaded the file can you check if my nodes are in the right position or somethings missing. thanks a lot Parking_Leaves2.hip Camera_TreesV3.abc
  5. How to make the pointreplicate follow the shape of the mesh

What do you mean ? I understand you projected points on a mesh (a terrain probably ?) and now you want the points to inherit the normals from the faces of the mesh on which they landed after projection, correct ? (you probably want to instance tress on these points, and you want them to be oriented with the normal of the terrain ?). If so, take a point wrangle, plug the points on the first input, put the terrain/mesh (who should have a normal attribute, otherwise it won't work), and write : int crossprim; vector crossuv; int dist = xyzdist(1, @P, crossprim, crossuv); @N = primuv(1, "N", crossprim, crossuv);
  6. That i learned now thanks a lot!
  7. How to use For Each's meta values

Negative numbers point to spares. Hover the spares in the UI, they reveal how to refer to them
  8. Got it working thanks! putting the file in case someone else also needs it. ForeachMetaImport_02.hip
  9. Thanks Antoine so on detail function does the first component "-1" means pointing myself (scatter sop) ?
  10. Hi man can i ask how to make the point faces to the normal of the mesh
  11. How to use For Each's meta values

Add a spare input to Scatter (gear menu), and make it point to the metadata In scatter, set Force Total Count to: (1+detail(-1,"iteration",0))*50 detail(-1, ....) is what you're looking for to fetch the value of the metadata.